Robert F. Kennedy Ripple Of Hope Award Honors Dr. Anthony Fauci, Colin Kaepernick, Others

The Robert F. Kennedy Ripple of Hope Award tonight on Facebook will post the proceedings of its 52nd annual award gala honoring five courageous humanitarians for their steadfast pursuit of racial and economic equality, social justice and civil rights.

Held December 10, in honor of Human Rights Day, the gala honored Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases; Dolores Huerta, founder and president of the Dolores Huerta Foundation and co-founder of United Farm Workers of America; Colin Kaepernick, human rights activist, co-founder of Know Your Rights Camp, and Super Bowl quarterback; Dan Schulman, president and chief executive officer of PayPal; and Dan Springer, chief executive officer of DocuSign.

The ceremony is typically an in-person event in New York. This is the first time it was held virtually, insuring that as many people as possible could hear the laureates’ enduring message of hope.

The Robert F. Kennedy Ripple of Hope Award celebrates outstanding leaders who have demonstrated a commitment to social change, recognizing individuals across government, business, advocacy and entertainment who have utilized their platform for the public good. 

At a time when the pursuit of equality and justice has become political and riddled with adversity, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights stands with its gala honorees, who set forth countless ripples of hope, inspiring us to demand change.